An Early Stream of LIQUID FLESH ‘Dolores’ LP (2023)PREMIERE

Today we have the privilege of sharing an early stream of the third full-length album from Grenoble, France-based death metal metal trio LIQUID FLESH. The horror cinema obsessed crew arrive upon this fully pro and I’d say defining moment having built a reputation for infectious old school death metal monstre grooves as they dig deeper into the slimy, murderous, and gloom-ridden feeling of the classics and create their own heavy rocking ride, a dark and meandering aggressor with a horrifying narrative bent all their own. ‘Dolores‘ is remarkable for its unique aesthetic, primed yet classicist sound design, and the unique moderne insight of the band but also for its concept, their own classic horror film inspired storyline. The album releases this Friday, May 26th on compact disc and digitally by way of Italian label Time to Kill Records.

For the pure ‘old school’ death metal fan with a discerning taste in actual death metal riffs and the unique application of those peaking early 90’s standards ‘Dolores‘ will be a ride through fresh hell, an example of rhythm guitar voicing with a personae developed within its rocking, grooving, hammering and twisted forms which touches upon ‘Left Hand Path‘, ‘War Master’, ‘Luck of the Corpse‘ and even a bit of Rottrevore-level filth which extends those ideas with psychedelic swerves, big swinging heavy rock hits, and plenty of thrashing riff-fests unto their own general touch built tall and grotesque far beyond the bog-standard. It is insane to see the level of growth these folks have applied to their work since the first album and the ‘each song is a scene in the movie’ driven concept only seems to have focused their work onto that next level.

Thanks goes out to the artist, their label and representation for the opportunity to share this album a few days early. Scroll down to the Bandcamp embed below to finalize your descent… As always, please do your best to support the death metal underground and grab a physical copy from Time to Kill Records this Friday:

Per the Press Release:

French death metallers LIQUID FLESH, featuring members of Epitaphe and Nightmare, are now unleashing “Tapage Nocturne”, the first single taken from their forthcoming album “Dolores”, which is scheduled for release on May 26th 2023 via Time To Kill Records. Stream the song HERE.

The band comment:

“After our second album “Chair Liquide” released in 2020, we wanted to proceed a little bit differently for the next one. Given the cinematic influences that have always guided our songwriting, we wanted to get closer to the process of creating a film. We made a draft for the cover, this draft inspired us a ‘screenplay’ in ten chapters, then we wrote the lyrics for ten ‘scenes’. The music came at the very end. The album tells a woman’s journey from an aimless way of life to a surreal ending after a bad encounter. It is all about the dullness of daily routine, addiction and manipulation, told in a hallucinated way. Musically, the foundations remain the same, death metal from the late 80’s, early 90’s, but with more atmospheric material than on our previous works. Nonetheless, Liquid Flesh is before all a live band, so we wanted to keep that energy intact. While listening, you will be dragged from rock ‘n’ roll grooves to crushing death metal riffs, through psychedelic and doom oriented sections. Versatile and straightforward are great adjectives to describe this album”.


1) Urbex Macabre
2) La Danse des Ombres
3) Tapage Nocturne
4) Dose Létale Médiane
5) Tribunal Fantomatique
6) Océan de Failles
7) Cauchemar Blanc
8) Bicéphale
9) Sans Relâche
10) Brouillard Hypnotique


LIQUID FLESH is a death metal trio from the french Alps. Influenced by bands such as Entombed, Carcass, Undergang and Autopsy, the band plays catchy songs with evocative atmospheres, drawing inspiration from sci-fi and horror movies.

The band was founded in 2014 by four active members of the Grenoble metal scene. After some gigs between France and Italy, the band quickly recorded its debut album “Spontaneous Liquefaction”, which contains seven death metal compositions with synth parts and many references to horror movies.

In 2018, Putrid Bruce, also vocalist of Epitaphe, joined the band as vocalist and bass player. Now a trio, LIQUID FLESH started playing a more radical and sophisticated music, characterized by a relentless punk energy.

The band released the album “Chair Liquide” in September 2020, which received good feedback from the press.

In summer 2021, Glaviar left the band and was replaced by Cephalic Niels from the power/heavy metal band Nightmare.

LIQUID FLESH finally recorded a third album in 2022. Designed as a concept album, it takes the listener into a musical journey that is both straightforward and psychedelic. A dive into a universe melting the dirt of “Street Trash” and the ethereal atmosphere of “The Neon Demon”.

Line Up :

Putrid Bruce – Bass, Vocals
Gastric Luke – Guitar, Backing vocals
Cephalic Niels – Drums

<strong>Help Support Grizzly Butts’ goals with a donation:</strong>

Please consider donating directly to site costs and project funding using PayPal.